Southbank Skate park

On Monday I finally did something I never thought I would do and signed up to Twitter. It seems a lot of activities that I am interested in like gigs and exhibitions are now promoted on Twitter first. Today I saw a tweet about go skateboarding day being held today and thought I should head back along to Southbank to see what was happening.

For a change I took the big camera with the big lens as I hardly ever use it and it seemed like the best option for shooting skaters. The skate park at Southbank is covered and a little dim for flash free photography, so a reasonably tough shoot. There were a couple of quite good skaters there, along with a couple of photographers and some guys shooting video so I kind of stayed out of the way.

As I mentioned on this post there is a proposal to move the skate park and re-use the location for retail outlets and frankly this sucks….

More here http://www.longlivesouthbank.com/

Here is what I got.

IMG 6716

IMG 6717

IMG 6719

IMG 6721

IMG 6724

IMG 6731

IMG 6740

IMG 6744

IMG 6745

IMG 6747

About wheresphil

Originally from Auckland, New Zealand, now living in London.
This entry was posted in Blog, England and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Southbank Skate park

  1. Your posts are awesome Phil – not being a London native I haven’t seen that side of things 🙂 We are loving NZ by the way despite the worst storm to hit Wellington for decades (which was actually quite exciting as a newcomer!). Hope you make it back and we can meet up. Keep plugging away on the job front – you’ll find the perfect one eventually. x

Leave a Reply

